Posted by: Amy Walsh | October 12, 2010

My Portland Girl got PUBLISHED!

“>Our Portland Story is officially on the market.  An excerpt from their website, “Our Portland Story Volume 1 is part yearbook, part insider’s travel guide, and part collected memoirs, but is all about Portland by Portlanders.” 

The best part is that My Portland Girl – Natalie El-Jourbagy has a photographic and writing contribution to this book and its website.   

Fact…there is no better way to learn about a place or culture than by either living there or hearing it from the people who live it everyday. 

A few month’s ago I wrote a blog on Portland its astounding beauty, hidden retreats and dived a bit into the day and life of a Portland Girl I know.  She’s still there and you can view some of her own story and pictures on her blog.  Click Here.  Her photography is creative, fun and captures a distinctive outlook of the object, subject or location.  Good Art/Photography for me is simple, if I look at it and it captures both my attention and emotion then I like it.  That’s what Natalie’s photography does for me. 

As well as, since her gallery showing a few month’s back I have it in good mind that her photos are in high demand.  An added bonus, if you need a good story and something to inspire you for the day take a peek at Natalie’s work on her blog site.

This is one of my favorite Natalie “pics” of the week.  Visit by her personal collection and shop “Click HERE!!!”! To see more….

Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by natty, Amy. Amy said: My Portland Girl got PUBLISHED!: http://wp.me/pNTln-4S […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

